PDA

View Full Version : New to betting (Just Purchased System)

roundisland
10th August 2004, 06:38
Hi

I'm totally new to horses and betting of any kind.

I have just purchased a system off of ebay silly me, after reading your forums I realise it's avalible for free here, you do get a spead sheet thrown in which does the calculations for you. Below I have added a description of how the system works.

I have been following it on paper and it seems to me as long as you stay with it you will come good in the end. I was using Templegate for my selections. I suppose it depends on what sort of loosing runs he has. Is it common for a newspaper tipster to have loosing runs of 20 or more?

Are these systems ok with bookmaker or will they close your account if they suspect you of using a system?

Any advice or experieces of this system much appreciated.

1. Points: This shows the amount you wish to profit by at the end of each race. Each point equals £1.
2. Time: This is the time of the race you are betting on.
3. Horse: This is the selection you are backing
4. Odds: This is the odds at which you placed your bet.
5. Stake: this is the stake you placed at the odds shown at column 4.
6. Result: Here you put the result of the race, win(W), or lose(L)
7. W/L: This is the winnings (with stake),or the amount needed to get back in profit.
8. Profit: This is a profit from a win.
9. Points: This is points required for the next race.

On your first day you start with 10 points (£) in column 1. Once you know the odds for your horse, the program works out the stake to be placed to make the points target in column 1.

On the excel sheet only write in the 5 WHITE columns. Do not enter anything in the green columns as the program will do this for you.

Enter the time of the race and the name of the selection. In the two columns ‘ODDS v ODDS’ enter the first half of the odds in the first and the second half in the second. E.G. 7/2 would be 7 v 2.