PDA

View Full Version : New to this forum. any help greatly appreciated

den123
15th September 2004, 23:58
hi guys. i'm new to this forum and new to horse racing in general. like most beginners i got into it by using the 'increase your stake until you back a winner' system (not sure what its really called). i made about a hundred quid, but on a couple of occasions nearly lost the whole bank, so i decided to quit this system while i'm ahead.

anyway i started reading this forum and notice that the best system to use is the pro losers. i'm thinking of becoming a member, but just have a few questions about the system. firstly are the instructions easy to follow because i'm a beginner to all this and may not understand some of the concepts, like what horses to place a bet on and how much to bet. also, with a bank of around £500, what profits will i make on average.

thanks in advance

tophatter
16th September 2004, 00:12
Hi Den,

Welcome to the forum. The pro-losers is a very successful laying system and is relatively straightforward to get the hang of. Plenty of advice in the hidden members forum for beginners with staking plans and plenty of one to one help from other foirum members who help each other out.

A £500 bank is plenty enough and i would actually recommend you start with a bank of £200 for at least a couple of months until you get the hang of things and then if you want you can always add to the bank when you are fully comfortable with what you are doing.

It can be a rollercoaster at times but it is exciting and you have an interest in the majority of races through the day, the buzz you get is equal to if not greater than backing horses to win.

Just take a look round the free forum and you will see its a pretty helpful and friendly place and the members forum is equally friendly and helpful to both Newbies and people who have been betting for years.

All the best

Tophatter :)

vegyjones
16th September 2004, 00:20