PDA

View Full Version : Soundtracks

Fadetoblack
23rd January 2005, 19:11
Im a huge soundtrack fan, got hundreds of the things..if you're a fan of scores or classical music in general I recommend you check out the score for Passion of the Christ, especially the track "Resurrection"

Not that i'm fairly religous or anything.....actually....check this out to see one of the many things I do for a living, my stance on religion and shock horror..my real name. (like anyone cares)

http://www.waterford-today.ie/index.php?id=13033&what=2&issue=234

But check out the soundtrack....

Also check out braveheart, gladiator, the rock...anything from ennio morricone....

bigcumba
23rd January 2005, 19:26
anything from ennio morricone....

Oh yeah! I'm not a big fan of classical music, but the right music at the right time in a movie can make or break it and Ennio Morricone has always been one of the best at that, from the amazing Spaghetti westerns through to things like Once Upon A Time In America and the Mission, every one of those films would be much less without his music!

As for you article in your local paper - very well written indeed, and thought provoking I'm sure in such a 'religious' place as the Emerald Isle.

Fadetoblack
23rd January 2005, 19:39
Once upon a time in America is one of my favourites I must say. And as for the Emerald Isle being religous I think it's starting to lose that with time you know. We're a country of either lapsed, dead or lacklustre catholics. Most of the protestants are the same, some are catholic and protestant in name only.

By the way, to digress again, what do you think of more modern soundtracks like Gladiator, Braveheart or Donnie Darko?

Workshy
23rd January 2005, 19:45
Donnie Darko?

Bit of side step here but that has to be one of the worst films I ever seen, truely crap. I think people who like it are deluded and like it because they think its cool to like it, typical bandwagon material.

Fadetoblack
23rd January 2005, 19:46