PDA

View Full Version : Pro Losers

drum
22nd May 2005, 18:08
I took out a subscribtion for the 2 days over the weekend, and have been playing with the Pro-Losers.

By my Estimates with small bets i.e. equivalent to a £2 Stake. I estimate a loss of £5.64 over the week end. By appling my own rules give a subset of your data I can turn a £28 profit.

I reality I started playing on betfair about 4ish yesterday, and took a total profit of 64p over the weekend!! Hey you have to start somewhere. :)

So was this a bad weekend for this system, and bear with it?
Have I misunderstood something?

susanwells
22nd May 2005, 18:18
someone else on the forum will answer better than I can .. but the Pro Losers are very long term... one winner can wipe out your day, three and you`ve wiped out you weekend and then some... best thing to do is decide you will either lay to lose a set amount, or to win a set amount, and stick to that, which will mean missing out some of the big-priced horses.. say you plan only to win 2.00 each time.. or only lose 10. each time, no more... then you may have lots of races you can`t take part in at all.. you need a very big bank to start with and a year minimum to judge results.. these are NOT short term things, certainly not weekend things, you`ll lose your shirt like as not..
hope this helps.. :hearty

drum
22nd May 2005, 18:26
Thanks. In a nutshell that's how I made it profitable, basically I was laying £2 per tip, but I wasn't going with anything with odds greater than 9/1 (or 10.0 on betfair)

Towards the end of today, I realised that once a race had started, any bets that I hadn't got covered I could put an offer on at say 9.0 and leave it though out the race, approx 60% of these were getting taken as the horses ran the race. Many of these had odds of 14.0 to 15.0 before the race started.

mathare
22nd May 2005, 18:27
I agree with some of what Susan says but not all of it.