PDA

View Full Version : poker book

kookooheed
12th June 2005, 08:09
i've been playing poker for 2 months or so now and its been an up and down time, ive probably broke even only to lose out due to "comission".then last week on nights ive read a few chapters of a book called "PLAY POKER LIKE THE PROS" written by phil hellmuth jr. got to say this weekend alone ive won about 40% of all single table tournaments and come second or third very often.ive made £70 just playing £3 tables but without adopting the strategies that phil demonstrates i would still be in the same boat.good on you phil.:D

Win2Win
12th June 2005, 08:59
You need to play the same for 3 months to see if it is working, but remember your not the only one who's read the book, and people learn your style of play, and take advantage of you. Don't we Oldham?? :laugh

Profit Seeker
13th June 2005, 15:32
So you only play "PHIL'S TOP TEN" then Kuckoo? Makes me laugh that does, the top ten belongs to Phil only :laugh
I like to adopt his theories too only not just the beginner theory so I play more than top ten. After my complaints about betfair it seems it was merely a long bad run, my record of late stands 2nd, 2nd, 1st, nowhere, 1st, 2nd in STT's and nowhere, nowhere, 1st, in multis so not too bad :)
According to Doyle Brunson his book super system doesn't really apply nowadays as he gets you too bully players but now says to many youngsters won't be bullied so I won't bother reading that one.

TheOldhamWhisper
13th June 2005, 15:36
...According to Doyle Brunson his book super system doesn't really apply nowadays as he gets you too bully players but now says to many youngsters won't be bullied so I won't bother reading that one.

You don't think it's because Super System 2 is now on sale, do you? :rolleyes:

kookooheed
13th June 2005, 15:41