PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

einherjar
22nd May 2007, 03:08
Hi everyone,

I discovered Betfair a few months ago and have recently been reading a lot about horse racing.

I'm currently paper trading on laying the favourites and am just about to start a new thread in the £1000 mythical challenge. If after a few weeks all is well I might start to risk real money!

I'm also a computer programmer with experience of the Betfair API, so if anyone has any systems that are too time consuming for a human please let me know! ;)

Win2Win
22nd May 2007, 09:02
Hi :Helooo .......good to start with paper trading, good discipline. If you can't make money with paper, then you will only lose real money.

vegyjones
22nd May 2007, 09:05
I started papertrading.

I bought 500 reams of paper especially onlyto realise I had the wrong idea:ermmm

Win2Win
22nd May 2007, 09:07
Vegy writes most of his systems on toilet paper.....as that's the best use for them :D

einherjar
22nd May 2007, 10:35
Thanks for the welcome guys. :)

I have a quck question about forum etiquette. I know from other betting forums that its bad to be a 'vulture', i.e. scavenging other peoples hard earned systems!

If I lay a favourite and it wins, does it still count as an 'attempted scavenge' if I tell everyone the reasons why I layed that horse and then ask where my reasoning wasn't correct, and what factors would have influenced them?

I know this site sells laying systems so I can see why you wouldn't want to reveal trade secrets, but on the other hand I think I may need a little help when my lays go tits up!

scoobydoo
22nd May 2007, 13:13
I started papertrading.

I bought 500 reams of paper especially onlyto realise I had the wrong idea:ermmm

Can I have my awards form back please bigc!!!!!!!!!!!:ermmm

Win2Win
22nd May 2007, 13:19
....I think I may need a little help when my lays go tits up!

Just don't mention tits and you'll be OK :wink

sparkyminer
22nd May 2007, 13:21
Thanks for the welcome guys. :)